The Activity Scheduler

Create meetings based on the hours you decide to make available

Héctor Emperador avatar
Written by Héctor Emperador
Updated yesterday

Holded's Activity Scheduler is a Calendar feature that allows you to schedule meetings and appointments and share them with others based on the times you choose to make available.

When you create a schedule, a unique URL is generated showing your available dates and times. You can share this link with anyone you want. In addition, your guests will be able to choose the schedule that suits them best and book meetings based on your availability.

And, if your plan is Advanced or Premium, you can also customize the URL or link, and the questions you want to ask your guests.

When you make a reservation, both you and your guests will receive a notification with the details of the reservation, and both parties will be able to cancel or modify it. You can also close or pause the availability of a time slot.


1. Create a schedule

To create a schedule, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the “Activity scheduler” button on the top right.


    💎 Make sure you have the Activity scheduler gem active in the Holded store. ​

  2. Click on the “New schedule” button.

  3. Enter the details of your activity:

    • Image: drag an image or select it from your device.

    • Activity title: write here the title of the activity that your guests will see.

    • Internal name of the activity.

    • Booking link (URL).

    • Where it will take place: Video call / Phone call / In person.


      ☝🏼 By choosing the Video Call option, you will be able to automatically generate a URL to the video conference through your external calendar, in case you have synchronized one, or add it yourself manually.

    • Video call URL: enter the link to the video call here.

    • Add external calendar: to generate an automatic video conference link.

    • Activity description: write a description to let your guests know what the activity is about.


    Once you have entered the details, click “Continue”.

  4. Thanks to the scheduler, you can create meetings and appointments, configure your time availability, and share it with others. It now includes the Availability information:

    • Duration: 15 min / 30 min / 45 min / 1 hour / 1 hour and 30 min / 2 hours / 4 hours.

    • Date range: Always active / This week and next week / Custom date range.

    • Booking visibility limit: limit the time range your guests will see when opening the booking page. By choosing 1 week, only options for the next 7 days will be offered.

    • Available times: check the box of the days of the week you wish to schedule as available.

    • From: indicate the start time.

    • To: choose the end time.

    • + Add: add additional lines to include more available schedules.

    • Time margin: add the margin time between bookings.

    • Start time increment: sets how often an activity can be booked. Selecting 30 minutes means that at 0:30 and 0:00 every hour there will be a bookable slot.

    • Minimum notice: 30 min / 1 hour / 2 hours / 4 hours / 8 hours / 1 day / 2 days / 3 days / 1 week.

    • Type of activity: Call / Meeting / Flight / Lunch / Dinner.

    • Schedule.

    • Calculate availability according to: Holded Calendar / My Shared Events.

      After entering the availability information, press “Continue”.
      ​​

  5. Under Guest Details, select the fields your guests must complete.

    • Name.

    • Email.

    • Last Name.

    • Phone number.

    • Company.

    • Profession.

    • + Custom field.


🎥 Learn How to schedule activities in your calendar, and discover Things you can do with Calendar in our tips video.


2. Editing a schedule

To edit an already created schedule, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the “Activity scheduler” button.

  2. In the list, select the schedule you want to edit.

  3. Click the “Edit” button.

  4. Modify the necessary data in the tabs Details, Availability, and Guest data, and click “Save”.


3. Deleting a program

To delete a schedule, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the “Activity scheduler” button.

  2. In the list, select the schedule you want to delete.

  3. Click on the “Delete” button (trash can icon).



4. Activate or deactivate a schedule

You can temporarily pause the booking of activities by activating or deactivating the schedule. Thus, if the schedule is inactive, guests cannot book any slots.

To temporarily deactivate the reservations, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the “Activity scheduler” button.

  2. From the list, choose the schedule you want to deactivate.

  3. Uncheck the “Active schedule” box so that guests cannot make reservations (check it again, so that they can make them again).

    You will see the inactive schedules listed as “Paused bookings”.


Frequently Asked Questions about the Activity Scheduler

Why don't I see an activity in my calendar?

In order to see an activity that has been booked on your calendar, whether it is external or not, you will need to select it from the corresponding drop-down menu while scheduling the activity.


Do my recurring invoice reminders affect my availability?

No, system events do not affect your availability.


Can I link my contacts created in Holded with those invited to my activities?

No, this option is not available at the moment.


What does a Start time increment mean?

It is the option that determines the start time of your activities and their frequency. For example, by choosing 30 minutes, the activities will always start at a frequency of half an hour, i.e. at 9.30 - 10.00 - 10.30.



Where can I find my bookings?

Confirmed bookings will appear as activities in your Holded calendar and, in the event of cancellation of a meeting, this same activity will disappear. When a booking is canceled, all participants will be notified by email and your time slot will be available again.

Remember that if you use the external calendar synchronization feature, you can choose to add the activity to your other calendars as well.

Did this answer your question?